Welcome to The Old Mill in the historic town of Barton Upon Humber. Situated off the market place The Old Mill was built in 1803 and originally used to grind chalk and barley. After it ceased production in 1950 the building stood derelict until its conversion to a Public House in 1990.
During the reconstruction, an early Saxon burial ground was unearthed. 106 skeletons and various objects including swords and jewellery were found, of which some are now to be found in the nearby Baysgarth Museum.
Today The Old Mill is a popular destination for Gourmet Burgers & Grills, with The Courtyard Restaurant on the first floor catering for functions and A la carte dining. A varied range of British and Continental beers and lagers are served with a wide selection of wines and spirits.
After the new management took over in late 2005 live music has become a permanent weekend feature, showcasing some of the best rock, indie and alternative music from the Humberside and Yorkshire area. An Open Mic night runs fortnightly on a Sunday night and a new music band night every month.
The Old Mill is also home to the popular annual BARNSFEST music festival and SIREN SOUNDS all-dayers.
Situated off the market square, The Old Mill has ample car parking set in the large gardens which feature award winning decking areas.
For further information please us the `Contact Us`page or email firstname.lastname@example.org
THE OLD MILL MARKET LANE BARTON UPON HUMBER NORTH LINCS DN18 5DE 01652 660333
Content copyright . THE OLD MILL Barton Upon Humber. All rights reserved.